post

Coming soon : Learn Python in German!

Lutz Horn, Bernd Hengelein and Christoph Zwerschke have volunteered and started to translate my Python beginner’s book to German! The project is hosted at developer.berlios.de/projects/abop-german.

If you know Python and German, you’re most certainly welcome to join the translation as well. You can start just one page at a time! Please contact Lutz Horn (lutzhorn at users.berlios.de) or myself (swaroop at byteofpython.info) for more details.

Thanks to Lutz, Bernd and Christoph for taking up this effort! :)

Comments

  1. Hi Swaroop ! ( My name too is Swaroop!!!)

    I was just using google to find out the ‘world’s most famous Swaroop’

    Opening Google and typing ‘Swaroop’ and pressing ‘search

    U happen to be the first famous,

    and me ( http://swaroop.deviantart.com/store/ ) , happen to be the second famous!

  2. After seeing this comment I thought I’d also try out who is the most famouse praveen in the world.

    OOPS!!!!!!!!! It was me!!!!!!
    http://www.livejournal.com/users/pravi/

    [try this]
    PS: Hey dude now we are the world’s most famouse ppls :-) You are most famouse ‘Swaroop’ and me most famouse ‘Praveen’

  3. Heh!
    I’m the most famous Pradeep in the world…
    Hmm… This is good :)
    a lot of world famous personalities..

  4. :lol: Cool! But Yahoo still shows me as the third most famous Swaroop :( . I think it’ll soon realize who’s the most famous of them all :D

    Btw, Swaroop R, your artwork is fabulous!

  5. Hmm..Swaroop, why dont you make a few tweaks to the Y! database when no one is watching? ;-)

  6. Sriram: somebody is **always** watching!! :lol:

  7. I feel….like someone *else* is watching too…

    Oh! Yahoo! must be catching up now a days..
    I dont know whether this is a good news or not…

    Earlier, the ‘Evil-Eye’, watching EVERYTHING, was google…

  8. Pradeep: Yes, Y! Search is *really* catching up nowadays. I am amazed myself at its progress. This is definitely good news. Competition makes everyone perform better.

Your comments?

