post

Circle is open now

Yahoo! 360° is now open for a public beta.

360 pixels

This photo is by Ernie, one of the Yahoos who has worked on 360° ; that 360° logo was created out of pixel blocks (whatever that means).

Leave a comment (with a valid email address) if you need an invite.

P.S. Remember, 360° is not blogs, blogs is one aspect of 360°. Read this review to understand what it is really about.

P.P.S. The only thing I really don’t like is the name 360°, I wish they had stuck with Mingle.

Comments

  1. It’s here!
    me will surely check it out…invite please :D

  2. cristian says:

    Hi,
    I will be very happy if you can send me a invite to Y360

    Thank you!

    scristian [at] gmail.com

  3. Could you invite me please? :)

    JD

  4. yes please!

  5. Azmi Ahmad says:

    Invite me … Please !!

  6. alang yl says:

    Hi?I need an invite?
    alang.yl _at_ gmail.com.

  7. Would you please invite me?
    Thanks.

  8. Thanks!
    Would you please invite me?

  9. Jose Henriques says:

    henriquesjl [-+at+-] yahoo [-+dot+-] es
    I hope you invite me. Thanks.

  10. I’ll appreciate your kindness if I could get one invitation.
    : )

  11. I wish to try. But if there are serious people out there queued up for your invitations, I can wait :)

  12. Well, let me try this. Invite me. :)

    PS: My yahoo id is same as this email id.

  13. I will be very happy if you can send me a invite to Y360

  14. Hey Swaroop

    I’d like an invite too!

  15. Could you please invite me? Email krishnakg at gmail dot com

  16. hi, i am a member of a very similar website like yahoo 360 in China. very eager to get one invitation. thanks a lot.

  17. May I have one?Thanks!

  18. Hmmm… after all that… if you still have invites left over and are in the mood to accomodate invite-mongers like myself, then do let me in !

  19. Looks nice over all. I hope it has something that makes me check it every day..else it’ll stagnate. Even I liked the name “mingle” much more.

  20. Yathi Raj says:

    Hi,
    I would be glad if you invite me to Y! 360.

    Regards
    Yathi

  21. If you still have invites left, can you please send me one? my email id is bhaargu AT gmail DOT com

  22. Hi!I would be glad if you invite me to Y! 360. Thanks
    Best wishes

  23. Can you plz invite me.

  24. me too… just made a new id for it… ankit_scribbler AT yahoo dot COM… please anyone please…

  25. Hey Swaroop,
    I need a slice of 360 too.

  26. This is RIDICULOUS > Only for above 18… I mean how do they decide that visiting chatrooms is ok for under-18s but not blogging????

  27. how did u manage that degree sign?

  28. All of you must have got invites from now… I’ve become a 360 invite factory :lol:

  29. Ankit: Chatting and blogging are really two different things, but then I am not sure why they chose 18 as the cut-off. You are underage?? :P

    `°` is the XHTML entity used for degree sign.

  30. Please invite me too if possible, many thanks

  31. “Ankit: Chatting and blogging are really two different things, but then I am not sure why they chose 18 as the cut-off. You are underage?? :P

    ° is the XHTML entity used for degree sign.”

    Of course.. Am I not the ‘new kid on the block’! Then I got to be underage… But this is something really sick… I mean no blogging till you are 18 or Papa Yahoo will slap you…. !:(( :( Wait… I am already drafting a message for Y! Bosses/concerned to change that roadblock … will you forward it to the concerned? is that possible?

  32. Ankit: Sure, I will forward it.

  33. hi… check scribbler.tk for my reply to their underage policy… more of a rant rather than a formal request to allow kids/underage to use yahoo 360… but just one voice ..hope their will be more!

    btw searched google and found no one complaining about this :( maybe all are hiding their DoBs to use this ;-) but no i am not gonna do that :(

  34. I need one

  35. Mingle suggests dating.

    Your site’s search box obnoxiously grabs focus when the page loads. I don’t think 99% of the visitors to your site have search as the first thing on their agenda. Scrolling down is what they’re most likely to do.

  36. Thousands of thanks for the invite.

  37. I will be very happy if you can send me a invite to Y360

    Thank you!

  38. Philip: Mingle means friends getting together too, but I personally feel any word would have been better than a number.

    Are you talking about my swaroopch.info site? I have never faced any problem with the search box. It sits in a tiny place in the sidebar, I don’t see how it could grab 99% of the screen estate. You might have an incomplete page loaded, so try refreshing your browser.

  39. please send me one invitation.Thank you.

  40. Hi, I was luckt to surf and find ur web site, and I am so interested in enjoying with the yahoo 360, can I have an invitaton from u, looking forward to receiving it, Thank you so much

  41. send me an invitation please,
    thank’s for your kind

  42. send me an invite please…
    thank you.

  43. I need one

  44. Me too !!

    Thank You

  45. I would love an invite if there are any available. I have been using yahoo.com email for many many years now and would love to take it to the next level. I currently have the premium service but am lacking the expansion of 360. Thanks Again. – Elmer

  46. vinayak says:

    I would love to get a 360 invite